In My Minds Eye…

I feel that everything of course happens for a reason…but will fate lead me to that reasoning that i understand so much and dream for? As this season progresses more and more i get more and more impatient im itchy so much to get back on the outdoor level. I need football like a mother needs to see her first born child after the first time of giving birth (pretty deep huh i kno!). But as i look at those around me on the grind as I am or in even worst spots when i see my own blood on a everyday battle with life it hurts me because I know where im working to get to in my career. Living a constant tug of war battle with my emotions to ask myself…..why…?….why are you playing football…why arent you doing something else that you know you can make a healthy successfully living off of without going on a uphill battle with this thing called football. Will I get my shot the one since the age of 6 that i wanted to make a reality everytime I fought to close my eyes at night to wake up and live my dream. Or will it be reality that doesnt exist in this lifetime. I never got to goto indy for my combine i never got to walk across the stage as if i graduated to the real thing called NFL. I never had a buzz of people ranting and raving about my skill or my name. But i refuse to lay down and allow so some not say that man worked and worked hard to play and maintain in the NFL. As much is telling me yes you will, on the other side its the well what if you dont factor. what final chapter will end this novel.

One Response to “In My Minds Eye…”

  1. “There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.”

    “Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams, because every second of the search is a second’s encounter with God and with eternity.”

    Remember that wherever your heart is, there you will find your treasure.” You’ve got to find the treasure, so that everything you have learned along the way can make sense

    And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

    In his pursuit of the dream, he was being constantly subjected to tests of his persistence and courage. So he could not be hasty, nor impatient. If he pushed forward impulsively, he would fail to see the signs and omens left by God along his path.”-The Alchemist
    **Hope this can inspire you to keep pushing forward**

Leave a Reply

