Arena Football One teams to sign coaches and players; Signing date set for November 1, 2009:


Friday October 30, 2009


TULSA – The League Office of Arena Football One announced today that member teams will commence the
signing of both Head Coaches and players beginning November 1, 2009.

Member teams are given league contracts to sign both Head Coaches and players. These league contracts
are submitted to the Arena Football One football operations department for ultimate approval and execution.

“We are pleased to begin the process of signing coaches and players,” said Commissioner Jerry Kurz. “This
process will be the culmination and final stages in solidifying the highest caliber and only professional playing
of Arena Football.”

-About AF1-

Formed in 2009, the Arena Football One League boasts teams from coast to coast and will commence it’s
Inaugural Season in the Spring of 2010.

Arena Football 1 franchises

Former AFL franchises: Arizona, Orlando

Former af2 franchises: Arkansas (North Little Rock, Ark.), Bossier-Shreveport, Central Valley (Fresno), Iowa (Des Moines, Iowa) Kentucky (Lexington, Ky.), Milwaukee, Oklahoma City, Spokane, Tennessee Valley (Huntsville, Ala.), Tulsa, Tri-Cities (Kennewick, Wash.)

From the American Indoor Football League: Utah Valley (Salt Lake City)

New ownership groups: Chicago, Jacksonville, Fla.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: